Posted on Leave a comment

Branches of Military

Army Navy Air Force Marines

The three branches of military service:

  • Army
  • Navy (the US Marines are part of the US Navy)
  • Air force

The seven uniformed services are, in order of precedence:

  • United States Army.
  • United States Marine Corps.
  • United States Navy.
  • United States Air Force.
  • United States Coast Guard.
  • United States Public Health Service Commissioned Corps.
  • National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Commissioned Officer Corps.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.